resources

Here are a few links that may be useful to the local artist community. Please send suggestions for other links to Stefan at fallnews@gmail.com.

local arts organizations

Massachusetts Cultural Council : http://www.massculturalcouncil.org
Somerville Arts Council : http://www.somervilleartscouncil.org
Cambridge Arts Council : http://www.ci.cambridge.ma.us/~CAC
Boston Center for the Arts : http://www.bcaonline.org
Artists Foundation : http://artistsfoundation.org
Artistlink : http://www.artistlink.org
New England Museum Association : http://nemanet.org

local artist communities

Brickbottom Artists Association : http://www.brickbottomartists.com
Joy Street Studios : http://www.joystreetstudios.com
Fort Point Channel : http://www.fortpointarts.org/cgi-bin/FPAC
Mobius Artists Group : http://www.mobius.org/mobius_home.php
East Boston Artists Group : http://www.eastbostonartistsgroup.org
United South End Artists Inc. : http://www.useaboston.com
Friends of Fenway Studios : http://www.friendsoffenwaystudios.org
North Cambridge Arts : http://www.noca-arts.org
Arlington Center for the Arts : http://acarts.org
Waltham Mills Artists' Association : http://www.wmaastudios.org

local art journals and blogs

ArtsEditor : http://artseditor.com
Big RED and Shiny : http://www.bigredandshiny.com
The New England Journal of Aesthetic Research: http://gregcookland.com/journal
Artscope Magazine : http://www.artscopemagazine.com
Maverick Arts Magazine : http://www.maverick-arts.com
ArtSake : http://artsake.massculturalcouncil.org
HubArts : http://www.hubarts.com

art event and deadline lists

Art & Cultural Events List : http://aacel.blogspot.com
Art Deadlines List : http://www.artdeadlineslist.com
Johnny's list of quirky New England events : http://johnnyslist.blogspot.com/

educational art departments and galleries

Arts at Harvard : http://www.harvard.edu/arts/
Harvard Art Museums : http://www.artmuseums.harvard.edu
Harvard's Carpenter Center : http://www.ves.fas.harvard.edu/ccva.html
Arts @ M.I.T. : http://web.mit.edu/arts/
M.I.T. List Visual Art Center : http://listart.mit.edu
M.I.T. Museum : http://web.mit.edu/museum/
Art Institute of Boston : http://web.lesley.edu/aib/
School of the Museum of Fine Arts : http://www.smfa.edu
MassArt galleries : http://www.massart.edu/x1203.xml
Tufts University Art Gallery : http://ase.tufts.edu/gallery/
Boston University College of Fine Arts : http://www.bu.edu/cfa/
BU's Photographic Resource Center : http://web.bu.edu/prc/
McMullen Museum, Boston College : http://www.bc.edu/bc_org/avp/cas/artmuseum/
Trustman Art Gallery, Simmons College : http://www.simmons.edu/trustman/
Rose Art Museum, Brandeis : http://www.brandeis.edu/rose/
Montserrat College of Art : http://www.montserrat.edu/
Addison Gallery of American Art : http://978.andover.edu/addison/home.htm

other art museums and galleries

Somerville Museum : http://somervillemuseum.org
Museum of Fine Arts : http://www.mfa.org
Institute of Contemporary Art : http://www.icaboston.org
Decordova Museum and Sculpture Park : http://www.decordova.org/
Peabody Essex Museum : http://ase.tufts.edu/gallery/
National Center of Afro-American Artists : http://www.ncaaa.org
Mass MoCa : http://www.massmoca.org/
Museum of Bad Art : http://www.museumofbadart.org/
Griffin Museum of Photography : http://www.griffinmuseum.org/
A list of Boston commercial art galleries : http://art-collecting.com/galleries_ma_boston.htm